home design with My Style Vita [featured on Style Me Pretty]

I’ve been a follower of My Style Vita lifestyle blog since I moved to Atlanta, and a fan of Jessica’s snarky tweets for just as long. So imagine my surprise when she tweeted that she was on the hunt for an interior designer! Ashley and I jumped on the chance and replied to her.  Next thing I know, we are in her brightly colored living room marveling over the fact that she ordered the shoes I had on that very morning, and that our homes are decorated in the same color scheme.  It was a match made in heaven.

LoRes-Full-MyStyleVita-2

Jessica had so many great ideas for her condo, already in place. The colors were vibrant, her kitchen had fabulous chalkboard pantry doors and she had so many pieces to work with.  It made our job very easy; we were there to bring her vision to life.

LoRes-Full-MyStyleVita-15

We agreed on a budget, signed the contract and got to work on our sketches.  A new light fixture over the table, custom throw pillows for the couch, restyling the bookshelves, throw in a couple of lamps and rearrange the furniture and boom! it was all coming together.

LoRes-Full-MyStyleVita-112

We were able to fix up the bar cart, add a white faux deer head (something my own house is in desperate need of!), paint an entry table, and my favorite touch has to be the b&w photos of the cities she’s lived in hung above her bed.

LoRes-Full-MyStyleVita-42

Seeing this project come together was amazing.  It was Ashley and I’s first completed project together, and I have to say we are very proud of the outcome. It never hurts to have a client with similar design taste!A

LoRes-Full-MyStyleVita-124

 Jessica couldn’t have been a more wonderful first client! When we saw the news today that the official home tour was featured on her blog and on Style Me Pretty we about died.  What an honor to see our name linked to one of our favorite design inspiration sites.

LoRes-Full-MyStyleVita-54

 To see the full gallery visit Style Me Pretty: Living or My Style Vita!

-w&a

Leave a Reply

